Book Details

Homecoming, Sterling Wood Series Book 1

Lily Sommers reluctantly returns to Sterling Wood to attend her Uncle Jimmy's funeral - a town she left years ago.

Sterling Wood holds painful memories she's tried to forget.  One, in particular, is still raw and every time she returns pulls the scab off a wound that will not heal - Luc Pearson, the handsome high school sweetheart who betrayed her.

Seeing Luc again isn't the only problem she has to face in Sterling Wood.  Someone is trying to kill her, and she doesn't know why. 

She soon learns shocking revelations that could change the course of her life as a ruthless killer stalks her. Will the people closest to her be able to save her?

Things like that aren't supposed to happen in Sterling Wood.

Author Details

Charlene Johnson
Charlene Johnson lives in Sacramento, California. She graduated cum laude from Waynesburg College with a bachelor's degree in liberal arts. Books have always been one of her greatest passions. She's traveled the world, crossed galaxies, traveled through time and explored history on the pages of books. She is an author with Kingston Publishing Company and has published four books so far in her erotic Paranormal Romance series - Circle of the Red Scorpion and one book in her Romantic Suspense series - Sterling Wood. She also has poetry published in the American Poetry Anthology and Forever and A Day - The National Library of Poetry and a short story published in an anthology – Birds of a Feather. Besides reading and writing, she also enjoys photography, travel, music, and great movies.